Recent Questions

    Member Login

    NOTE: member login currently unavailable Log in here


    Commonwealth Safety Management Forum (CSMF)
    PO Box 2157, Canberra City ACT 2601
    Tel: 0419 630 275
    ABN 62472813061

    About the Commonwealth Safety Management Forum

    The Commonwealth Safety Management Forum is a not-for-profit industry group for Commonwealth and Australian Capital Territory government organisations, and interested organisations and individuals, which exists primarily to facilitate strategic advice to member agencies on Workplace Health & Safety (WH&S), return to work, premium management, and associated training and education.

    Its other objectives include providing a forum for the exchange of ideas and experience; providing the Safety, Rehabilitation and Compensation Commission (SRCC) and Comcare with input and advice on technical and policy/guideline development; and providing an industry view to government and the SRCC on legislative provisions and their impact on member agencies.

    The Forum membership comprises over 120 members in 67 organisations from the Commonwealth and Territory governments, the Government Business Enterprise (GBE) arena, private sector organisations and individuals. Its mail list includes personnel from across Australia. At its regular general meetings, held four times per year, members exchange information, and listen to guest speakers dealing with topical WH&S issues. Representatives from Comcare provide updates to every meeting on latest developments in prevention and rehabilitation.

    The Forum has an active role in preparing policies, procedures, and guidelines to address common WH&S needs identified by member agencies. These documents are developed through small working groups comprised of member agencies, and the outcomes are circulated widely to the membership for comment prior to adoption.

    2018-2019 CSMF Executive Team


    CSMF Position


    Contact Email

    Anita Patturajan Chair Anitech Consulting Pty Ltd
    Susan Kodila-Jones Secretary Bureau of Meteorology
    Peter Kavanagh Treasurer Australian Competition & Consumer Commission
    Kellie Friend Memberships Officer MLCOA
    Greg Seberry Member Greg Seberry & Associates
    Mandy Yialeloglou Member CSIRO
    Michael Gouws Member Dept. Agriculture
    Mick Peterson Member Mick Peterson & Associates
    Belinda Smith Book Keeper

    Please see the membership page for information about the various types of membership and benefits.

    The CSMF is governed by a Constitution which sets out how it operates. Download the latest version here. The Constitution and other key governance documents can also be found on the Key Documents page.

    For all accounts inquiries email or call Belinda on 0419 630 275 during business hours.