Recent Questions

    Member Login

    NOTE: member login currently unavailable Log in here


    Commonwealth Safety Management Forum (CSMF)
    PO Box 2157, Canberra City ACT 2601
    Tel: 0419 630 275
    ABN 62472813061

    Commonwealth Safety Management Forum

    Message from the Chair

    Welcome to the Commonwealth Safety Management Forum website.

    The Commonwealth Safety Management Forum is a not-for-profit industry group for Commonwealth, Australian Capital Territory and associated agencies which exists primarily to facilitate strategic advice to member agencies on Work Health & Safety (WH&S), return to work, premium management, and associated training and education.

    The Forum has an active role in preparing policies, procedures, and guidelines to address common WH&S needs identified
    by member agencies. These documents are developed through small working groups comprised of member agencies, and the outcomes are circulated widely to the membership for comment prior to adoption.

    We also have a range of generous sponsors who support the operations of the forum and in particular
    our annual conference (please visit the sponsors page if you would like to know more).

    Full Membership is open to all agencies that come within the jurisdiction of the WH&S Act 2011 and
    the SRC Act 1988, and any other agencies that are nominated by the Executive and endorsed by the membership at a general
    meeting. This membership is at the corporate or agency level, and generally represented by staff with National responsibilities. Join now.

    Additional Membership exists to enable other staff members from the Full or Associate Membership Organisation to participate
    in the CSMF activities and events, such as the regular meetings, conferences etc.
    and the costs of this classification of membership is at a reduced rate.

    Associate Membership is for those individuals, professional bodies, industry associations and organisations
    that are not eligible for either Full Membership or Additional Membership.

    Yours in safety
    Verity Whittaker
    Chair, 2016-17


    Platinum Sponsor