Recent Questions

Member Login

Log in here

Contact

Commonwealth Safety Management Forum (CSMF)
PO Box 2157, Canberra City ACT 2601
Tel: 0419 630 212
Email: contact@csmf.net.au
ABN 62472813061

About the Commonwealth Safety Management Forum

The Commonwealth Safety Management Forum is a not-for-profit industry group for Commonwealth and Australian Capital Territory government organisations, and interested organisations and individuals, which exists primarily to facilitate strategic advice to member agencies on Workplace Health & Safety (WH&S), return to work, premium management, and associated training and education.

Its other objectives include providing a forum for the exchange of ideas and experience; providing the Safety, Rehabilitation and Compensation Commission (SRCC) and Comcare with input and advice on technical and policy/guideline development; and providing an industry view to government and the SRCC on legislative provisions and their impact on member agencies.

The Forum membership comprises over 120 members in 67 organisations from the Commonwealth and Territory governments, the Government Business Enterprise (GBE) arena, private sector organisations and individuals. Its mail list includes personnel from across Australia. At its regular general meetings, held four times per year, members exchange information, and listen to guest speakers dealing with topical WH&S issues. Representatives from Comcare provide updates to every meeting on latest developments in prevention and rehabilitation.

The Forum has an active role in preparing policies, procedures, and guidelines to address common WH&S needs identified by member agencies. These documents are developed through small working groups comprised of member agencies, and the outcomes are circulated widely to the membership for comment prior to adoption.

2016-2017 CSMF Executive Team

Name

CSMF Position

Employer

Contact Email

Verity Whittaker Chair Department of the Environment & Energy chair@csmf.net.au
Susan Kodila-Jones Secretary Bureau of Meteorology secretary@csmf.net.au
Peter Kavanagh Treasurer Australian Competition & Consumer Commission treasurer@csmf.net.au
Greg Seberry Member Greg Seberry & Associates gseberry@iimetro.com.au
John Schofield Member Schonel Enterprises Pty Ltd john@schonel.com
Brian Stewart Member National Museum of Australia brian.stewart@nma.gov.au
Lachlan Abrahams Member SRC Solutions lachlan.abrahams@srcsolutions.com.au
Anita Patturajan Member Anitech Consulting Pty Ltd anita@anitechconsulting.com.au

Please see the membership page for information about the various types of membership and benefits.

The CSMF is governed by a Constitution which sets out how it operates. Download the latest version here. The Constitution and other key governance documents can also be found on the Key Documents page.

For all accounts inquiries email accounts@csmf.net.au or call Belinda on 0419 630 212 during business hours.